

February 5, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the Long-Term Care Co-ordinating Committee will be held at the **Glengarry Best Western** in **Truro**, **NS** on **Saturday**, **May 23**, **2020** and **Sunday**, **May 24**, **2020**. **Please be aware that this year will be a Bargaining Conference**.

Registration will be on **Saturday** from **5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.** and **Sunday** from **8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Please make sure to arrive early to register, as the meeting will start without delay**. Pursuant to your By-Laws, the registration fee is **\$100.00** per delegate. Once again, this year we will be providing lunch to all delegates, <u>please include on the registration form if you have any special dietary restrictions</u>.

Registrations must be received by the Treasurer no later than May 10, 2020 in order to be able to attend the Conference.

Please be advised that each Local may send as many delegates as it wishes; however, only two of those delegates per **affiliated** Local will be able to vote on issues. **The Local's Per Capita Tax and Registration** <u>MUST BE PAID IN FULL</u> before being permitted entrance into the Conference.

A block of rooms has been set aside at the **Glen Garry Best Western** (\$108 single and \$118 double, plus taxes, Phone 902-893-4311); **Please note each block of rooms is only being held until April 24, 2020**. When making arrangements to attend the Conference indicate to the hotel that rooms have been reserved under Long Term Care for the dates of May 23rd to 24th.

Enclosed is the Conference Registration Form and proposed By-Law Amendments. Again, as in past years, the Long-Term Care meetings are being held in conjunction with the CUPE Nova Scotia Annual Convention. Notice for that Convention will be sent to your Local.

In solidarity,

Kathy MacLeod, Long Term Care Coordinator

Louise Riley, Chair, LTCCC

Kim Cail Department of Community Services Coordinator

:mj-cope 491 encls.

Copy: Jacquie Bramwell, Regional Director; Staff Representatives; Nan McFadgen, CUPE NS President

> Louise Riley – Chair Janet MacDonald – Secretary Treasurer

Kelsie Croft – Vice Chair Donalda Fougere – Recording Secretary

